Tags

, , , , ,

We thought Susan Cornelis’ superb post was so evocative of the picnic that we wanted to share it with you. We’re so lucky to have Susan as a friend of Caerus!

Pentel Brush Pen and watercolor in 9 X 12″ Canson Mix Media sketchbook

This is my Four Hands Painting partner, Suzanne Edminster, who along with Karina Nishi Marcus (next sketch), invited me to an artist gathering at Spring Lake park yesterday. We lunched under the oaks there on this glorious autumn day, then sat around and sketched and painted.  I haven’t done any plein aire painting in ages, and with so many wonderful and cooperative subjects I focused mainly on quick sketches, 5-10 minute ones that wouldn’t tie up anyone’s time for very long.  I also posed a bit myself. It was fun to try out my Pentel Brush Pen, but also I learned that you can use the Uni-ball Vision Elite on wet paper, which you’ll see in the next sketch, of Karina.

Uni-ball pen on wet watercolor wash in 6 X 10″ Arches Travel Book

Pentel Brush Pen…

View original post 189 more words

