Tags

, , , ,

My process is going slowly but well.  Each day in the studio I move a little closer to my goal.  The photo below is of one of the plein air oil paintings I did on location with the larger blank canvas to be painted abstractly from the plein air piece in mind. The other picture is a portion of my studio.

My process now is to paint various methods on small canvas that will bring me closer to the design, colors and abstract method for the very large finished painting.

I have painted two smaller paintings; one with a specific color scheme (top of post) and the other with a variety of under-painting colors that will be used on the finished abstract (below). These under-paintings are done in acrylic and the finished piece will be done in oil paints. Yesterday I worked on one of the smaller paintings and did the multicolored undertone on the larger piece.

Donna DeLaBriandais

