Tags

,

This is our first Caerus Artist Blog, in the form of a journal from Lauri Luck.

July 4th 

Rocky Point Run Progress

Sally the dog and I took a relaxing walk along the Rodota trail and then got into the studio by 11.  Very quiet – no one else on the property.  Painted till 2 but thought I would go a bit more so I was shocked when next I looked at the clock and found it was after 5!  Here is the piece I have been working on – Rocky Point Run.  Some of the images pre-date the Residency but thought the progression might be of interest.  The piece has come close to completion several times over the past couple of days but each time I have managed to kill it instead – hopefully when I go in today I will be able to resurrect it again.

Lauri Luck

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

